Tag Archives: Rajahmundry

AU (SDE), Visakhapatnam :Entrance Test for Admission into MBA / MCA Programmes

Applications are invited for admission into its MBA (Marketing / Finance / HRM) both 3 year and 2 year and 3 year MBA (Hospital Administration) and MCA courses for the academic year 2013 – 2014 in Andhra University, School of Distance Education, Visakhapatnam:


  • Fresh and in service candidates with II class in graduation (45% in case of SC / ST / BC candidates)
  • Candidates, who qualified in ICET – 2013 are eligible to seek admission into these courses.
  • Candidates without ICET can seek admission by qualifying in the entrance examination.

Note: Candidates who completed 10 years of service as on 01/07/2013 after graduation can seek admission directly without any entrance examination into MBA.

How to Apply:

Entrance examination as well as application forms available at the following centers, which are also centers for entrance examination:

  1. Govt. College for Men, Srikakulam
  2. PR Govt. College, Kakinada
  3. Govt. Arts College, Rajahmundry
  4. Satavahana College, Chuttugunta, Vijayawada
  5. R.G. Kedia College of Commerce, Near New Chaderghat Bridge, Hyderabad
  6. School of Distance Education, AU, Visakhapatnam

Application forms can also be downloaded from the given website:http://www.andhrauniversity.edu.in/sde/MBA_MCA-Entrance-Test-Application-2013.pdf

Send the filled in application forms along with required documents and DD of Rs. 300/- in favour of Registrar, AU.

Important Dates:
Last Date for Submission of Application Forms

  • For Entrance Examination without Fine: 10/08/2013
  • For Entrance Examination with Fine of Rs. 300/-: 16/08/2013
  • For Admission without Fine: 25/10/2013
  • For Admission with Fine of Rs. 300/-: 31/10/2013
  • Date of Entrance Examination: 25/08/2013 Sunday

For more details :Click Here

Andhra University Engineering Entrance Test – 2013: Admission into 5 Yr Integrated Dual Degree and Twinning Programmes

Applications are invited from eligigble candidates for Andhra University Engineering Entrance Test (AUEET – 2013) for admission into admission into the following Programs offered in AU College of Engineering (A) starting from the Academic Year 2013.

1. BTech.+ M.Tech.: Computer Science & Software Engineering
2. BTech.+ M.B.A.: Computer Science & Software Engineering
3. BTech.+ M.Tech.: Computer Science & Net Working
4. BTech.+ M.B.A.: Computer Science & Net Working
5. B.E. + M.E.: Electrical & Electronics Engineering
6. B.E. + M.B.A.: Electrical & Electronics Engineering
7. B.E. + M.E.: Civil Engineering
8. B.E. + M.B.A.: Civil Engineering
9. B.E. + M.E.: Mechanical Engineering
10. B.E. + M.B.A.: Mechanical Engineering
11. B.E. + M.E.: Electronics & Communication Engineering
12. B.E. + M.B.A.: Electronics & Communication Engineering

1. B. Engg. Aircraft Engineering (Course is jointly offered by Andhra
University and Perth College U.K)

2. B.E. Electro-Mechanical Engineering (Course is jointly offered by AU and Group-T University of Belgium)

Selection Process: Selection of the candidates will be done on the basis of entrance examination

How to Apply:
Application forms with information brochure can be had from the Principals of (i) A.U. College of Engineering (A), VSP (ii) Govt. College (A), Rajahmundry and (iii) A.U. Study Centre Sathavahana College, Seetharampuram, Vijayawada by submitting DD Rs.500/- in favour of Director, Directorate of Admissions, AU payable at Visakhapatnam

Application forms can also be had by post from The Director, Directorate of Admissions by sending a DD for Rs. 550/- (Rs. 50/- for postage) drawn on any Nationalized Bank in favour of “The Director, Directorate of Admissions” payable at Visakhapatnam

• Candidates must submit a separate application forms for each test
• Filled in application forms must reach with all enclosures to The Director, Directorate of Admissions, Vijayanagar Palace, Lawsonsbay Colony, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam – 530 017, either in person or by registered post

Important Dates:
• Commencement of Sale of Application Forms: 04/03/2013
• Last Date for Submission of Application Forms without Fine: 08/04/2013
• Last Date for Submission of Application Forms with Fine of Rs. 1000/-: 15/04/2013
• Commencement of Entrance Test (Tentative): 05/05/2013

For more details Click here